[Call for Papers (PDF)] [Tutorial] [Travel Information] [Paper Submission] [Registration] [Sponsors] [Committee]
Organizing Committee
General Chair
Kin-Lu Wong, Natl. Sun Yat-Sen U.,
Technical Program Chair
Tzyy-Sheng Horng, Natl. Sun Yat-Sen U.,
Special Session Chair
Chin-Der Wann, Natl. Sun Yat-Sen U.,
Finance Chair
Ju-Ya Chen, Natl. Sun Yat-Sen U.,
Publicity Chair
Cheng-Tsung Liu, Natl. Sun Yat-Sen U.,
Registration Chair
Jih-Ching Chiu, Natl. Sun Yat-Sen U.,
Registration Co-Chair
Yu-Te Chen, Natl. Sun Yat-Sen U.,
Local Arrangements Chair
Ken-Huang Lin, Natl. Sun Yat-Sen U.,
Exhibition Chair
Rung-Hung Gau, Natl. Sun Yat-Sen U.,
The 8th biennial International Symposium on Communications (ISCOM 2005) will be held in Ambassador Hotel, Kaohsiung, Taiwan, from November 20 to 22, 2005. The conference is aimed to provide a forum for discussing recent developments and applications in state-of-the-art communication technologies for engineers and researchers engaged in the related fields. Reflecting the new trends and rapid progress, authors worldwide are invited to submit original and previously unpublished contributions. The conference will feature oral and poster presentations. Panel discussions and invited speakers will focus on future trends in areas of interest to the conference. An exhibition will also be organized for major industrial companies and research organizations.


Prospective authors are invited to submit their papers in the following (but not limited to) areas:
1. Communication Systems
2. Signal Processing
3. Networks
4. RF, Microwave, Electromagnetics, and Optics
5. Emerging Technologies in Communication Systems
@ Technical FULL paper for this symposium must be submitted via the ISCOM 2005 website. Please visit the conference website http://www.ee.nsysu.edu.tw/ISCOM2005 for detailed guidelines on manuscript preparation and submission. Submission of a paper to ISCOM 2005 implies that at least one of the authors must be full registered upon acceptance of the designated paper. All accepted papers will be published in the ISCOM 2005 Proceedings. Prospective special session organizers are invited to submit proposals to the conference Special Session Chair, Professor Chin-Der Wann (cdw2005@ee.nsysu.edu.tw). Each proposal should include a summary, an outline, and a brief biography of the organizer.


                June 30, 2005      Submission of camera-ready manuscripts        
                   (The deadline is extended to July 15,2005)        
                August 31, 2005    Notification of acceptance
                September 30, 2005 Presenter's registration deadline
@ Organizer: Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Institute of Communications Engineering,
@@@@@National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan